top of page
Daniel Steibelt · Piano Works

Discover the undeniable talent and innovation of Daniel Steibelt with Anna Petrova-Forster's stunning performance of his Piano Works. Despite the controversy that surrounded Steibelt during his lifetime, his compositions have stood the test of time and continue to captivate audiences with their virtuosity and brilliance. With Petrova-Forster at the helm, this collection of Steibelt's works is brought to life with precision and passion, showcasing the depth and complexity of the composer's genius. From powerful sonatas to delicate nocturnes, this collection of piano works is a testament to Steibelt's enduring legacy. 

So sit back, relax, and let Anna Petrova-Forster take you on a mesmerizing journey through the extraordinary world of Daniel Steibelt's Piano Works.

Daniel Steibelt · Piano Works


Sonata in C minor, Opus 6, No. 2

[1] Allegro non troppo con espressione 6’38’’

[2] Cantique - Allegretto 3’13’’

From Etudes, Opus 78

[3] Etude in Eflat minor, No. 50 - Allegro agitato 1’42’’

[4] Etude in A major, No. 32 - Grazioso con espressione 3’15’’

[5] Etude in A major, No. 3 – Tempo agitato 1’07’’

Sonata in D major, Opus 82

[6] Allegro con brio 9’13’’

[7] Romance - Andante affetuoso 4’26’’

[8] Cosaque - Rondo allegretto 5’38’’

Concerto in G minor, No. 6 - “Le voyage au Mont St. Bernard”

[9] Allegro 21’59’’

[10] Rondo – Allegretto 8’50’’

DDD 66’06’’

Gega New Online Shop For Classical & Bulgarian Folk Music
Bulgarian Website
bottom of page