top of page
Georgi Tutev · Compositions

The release of Georgi Tutev · Compositions showcases three of the most exceptional opuses by the renowned Bulgarian avant-garde composer.

The first piece, Metamorphoses for 13 Stringed Instruments, provides a glimpse into the early period of his work, allowing listeners to experience the evolution of his style. Longing for the Lost Harmony is a captivating piece that delves deep into Tutev's thoughts and feelings regarding music technique, offering a unique perspective on the passing of time since and its aesthetics.  His "longings" lead the listener to the spiritual world of the composer, who longs for the lost harmony between Man and Nature, between mankind itself. The composition of Calvinomuosaik is very original. This is one of the last pieces of Georgi Tutev. It was written on commission of the German Radio, Cologne and the composer's inspiration for writing it came from the novel "The Invisible Cities" by the Italian writer Italo Calvino.

Tutev's work primarily focuses on chamber-instrumental and symphonic genres, and he has written a relatively small number of opuses, ensuring each one is carefully crafted and meticulously perfected. The years of dedication and meticulous attention to detail are evident in every composition, reflecting Tutev's mature consideration and precision in his musical creations.

With this release, listeners will have the opportunity to experience the innovative and thought-provoking music of one of Bulgaria's most prominent contemporary composers.


Georgi Tutev · Compositions

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page