top of page
Heitor Villa-Lobos · Three Sonatas

The Three Sonatas by Heitor Villa-Lobos showcase his genius as a composer, combining elements of Brazilian folk music with classical forms and techniques resulting in a captivating and distinctive sound. Each sonata is a unique and compelling exploration of melody, rhythm, and harmony, making them a must-have for any  music lover.  Experience the brilliance of Villa-Lobos's music with these timeless and enchanting sonatas.

Heitor Villa-Lobos · Three Sonatas


[1] Sonata-Fantasia for Violin and Piano No. 1 9'52''

Sonata-Fantasia for Violin and Piano No. 2

[2] Allegro non troppo 5'52''

[3] Largo 7'55''

[4] Rondo allegro final 6'10''

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3

[5] Adagio non troppo - Allegro - Adagio 10'08''

[6] Allegro vivace scherzando 4'50''

[7] Molto animato e final 6'06''

DDD 50'56''

Gega New Online Shop For Classical & Bulgarian Folk Music
Bulgarian Website
bottom of page