top of page
Schumann & Elgar · Cello Concertos

Experience the captivating artistry of cellist Kalina Krusteva as she takes you on a journey through the timeless masterpieces of Schumann and Elgar. Krusteva's mesmerizing interpretation of Schumann's Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129, is filled with raw emotion and intensity, while her performance of Elgar's Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85, showcases her ability to convey profound lyrical beauty. With her exceptional technical skill and insightful musicality, Krusteva breathes new life into these beloved concertos, bringing out their full expressive potential. The Sofia Philharmonic Orchestra provides a rich and dynamic accompaniment, adding depth and texture to Krusteva's exquisite cello playing.

Don't miss the opportunity to immerse yourself in the haunting melodies and poignant themes of these iconic works, presented with unparalleled artistry by Kalina Krusteva.

Schumann & Elgar · Cello Concertos

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
  • ROBERT SCHUMANN (1810-1856)
    Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in A minor, op. 129
    [1] Nicht zu schnell 12'53"
    [2] Langsam 4'31"
    [3] Sehr lebhaft 8'06"
    EDWARD ELGAR (1857-1934)
    Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in E minor, op. 85
    [4] Adagio. Moderato 7'36"
    [5] Lento. Allegro molto 4'47"
    [6] Adagio 4'33"
    [7] Allegro ma non troppo 10'42"
    DDD 53'18"
  • Kalina Krusteva, cello

    Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra

    Conductors: Boris Hinchev, Milen Natchev

No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page