top of page
Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble

Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble, in celebration of its 40th anniversary, has released a special programme featuring three works from different eras in music. This ensemble has established a large repertoire of over 400 works, including compositions from various Bulgarian composers. The programme showcases the ensemble's versatility and skill, offering a glimpse into the rich history of classical music. With a dedication to excellence and a commitment to showcasing a diverse range of musical works, Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble continues to captivate audiences with their exceptional performances.

Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble



Don Quixote Suite

[1] Burlesque of Quixote 3'27''

[2] Don Quixote's Awakening 2'05''

[3] Attacking the Windmils 1'49''

[4] The Sings of Love for Princess Dulcinee 1'50''

[5] The Cheated Sancho Pansa 1'30''

[6] Galop for Rosinante, Galop for Sancho's Donkey 2'26''

[7] Don Quixote Retires to Sleep 1'22''


Simple Symphony

[8] Boisterous bourree 2'50''

[9] Playful pizzicato 3'18''

[10] Sentimental saraband 7'34''

[11] Frolicsome finale 3'04''


Quartet "Death and the Maiden" D minor

(Der Tod und das Madchen)

[12] Allegro 11'36''

[13] Andante con moto 14'46''

[14] Scherzo: Allegro molto 4'01''

[15] Presto 9'32''

DDD 71'10''

Gega New Online Shop For Classical & Bulgarian Folk Music
Bulgarian Website
bottom of page