top of page
Charles Griffes · Piano Works

Ivo Kaltchev, a highly skilled and renowned pianist, brings to life the beautiful piano works of the American composer Charles T. Griffes (1884-1920). With a passion for introducing audiences to lesser-known composers, Kaltchev's performances of Griffes' compositions offer a unique and captivating experience. Griffes, who studied under the tutelage of the famous German composer Humperdinck, left behind an impressive legacy of over a hundred stage works despite his tragically short life of only 36 years. Through Kaltchev's masterful interpretation, audiences can discover and appreciate the incredible talent and artistry of Charles T. Griffes.  From the enchanting "The White Peacock" to the powerful "Nightfall," Kaltchev's interpretation of Griffes' piano works is a must-have for any classical music collection.

Charles Griffes · Piano Works

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
  • Roman Sketches, Op. 7

    [1] The White Peacock 5'26''

    [2] Nightfall  6'47''

    [3] The Fountain of Acqua Paola  3'30''

    [4] Clouds  5'00''

    [5] The Pleasure-Dome of Kubla Khan 10'29''

    [6] A Winter Landscape - (World Premiere Recording5'20''

    [7] Legend  2'47

    [8] De Profundis 6'47''

    [9] Piano Sonata 17'23''

    DDD 63'34"

No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page