top of page
Brahms · Aliance

The project  Brahms · Aliance  is inspired by the friendship and legacy of two much celebrated composers Johannes Brahms and Clara Schumann with the addition of the remarkable singer and composer Pauline Viardot who is represented in the project by her lovely six pieces for violin and piano (version for viola).

The trio Schumann, Brahms, Viardot is to represent the mutual inspiration those composers felt at the time of their lives for the remarkable and unforgettable music they left behind for generations.
With Brahms · Aliance, experience the depth and beauty of chamber music brought to life by our virtuoso  and dedicated performers, Rumen Cvetkov and Ludmil Angelov. Immerse yourself in the timeless, powerful and emotive compositions of one of classical music's greatest masters.

Brahms · Aliance


Clara Schumann (1819-1896)

Three Romances, Op. 22

[1] Andante Molto 3:00

[2] Allegeretto 2:55

[3] Leidenschaftlich Schnell 3:54

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Sonata in Es dur, Op. 120, No. 2

[4] Allegro Amabile 9:09

[5] Allegro Appasionato 5:09

[6] Andante con moto.Allegro 8:15

Pauline Garcia Viardot (1821-1910)

Six pièces

[7] Romance 2:38

[8] Bohemienne 2:10

[9] Berceuse 3:17

[10] Mazourke 2:44

[11] Vielle Chanson 3:48

[12] Tarentelle 3:13

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Sonata in F Moll ,Op. 120, No. 1

[13] Allegro Appassionato 8:38

[14] Andante un poco adagio 5:40

[15] Allegretto grazioso 4:16

[16] Vivace 5:18


Total: 74:04

Gega New Online Shop For Classical & Bulgarian Folk Music
Bulgarian Website
bottom of page