top of page
Dmitri Shostakovich · Symphonies [10CD]

This complete set contains the 15 Symphonies of DMITRI SHOSTAKOVICH, composed between 1926 and 1972. This collection is the perfect choice for any classical music fan looking to explore the work of DMITRI SHOSTAKOVICH  and his evolution as a composer. This set is an essential piece of music history and a wonderful addition to any classical music fan’s collection.


The set consists of 10 compact discs released between 2013 and 2021.

Dmitri Shostakovich · Symphonies [10CD]

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
  • Vol. 1 - Symphony No. 4 in C Minor, Op. 43

    Vol. 2 - Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 65  
    Vol. 3 - Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 60, “Leningrad”
    Vol. 4 - Symphony No. 11 in G Minor Op. 103, “The year 1905”
    Vol. 5 - Symphony No.13 in B-flat Minor, Op.113 “Babi Yar”
    Vol. 6 - Symphony No. 5 in D Minor, Op.47 | Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op.54  
    Vol. 7 - Symphony No. 9 in E flat Major, Op.70 | Symphony No. 10 in E Minor, Op.93     
    Vol. 8 - Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 20, “First of May”
    Vol. 9 - Symphony No. 2 in B Major, Op.14, “Dedicated to October”
    Vol. 10 - Symphony No. 1 in F Minor, Op.10 | Symphony No. 15 in A Major, Op. 141

  • The recordings were made in the period 2009-2015 under the baton of Emil Tabakov with the Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Bulgarian National Radio Mixed Choir (chorus masters Dragomir Yossifov and Rumen Raichev – symphonies 2, 3, 13) and with the participation of soloists Vladimir Petrov and Nelya Kravchenko (symphonies 13 and 14).

No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page