top of page
Perpetual Tango · Sound Moves Duo [DVD]

The Perpetual Tango · Sound Moves Duo is a captivating multimedia project that brings together the timeless themes of Jean Cocteau’s 1930 film "Le sang d’un poète" (The Blood of a Poet) with the beauty of classical music. This breathtaking collaboration between classical musician, dance and visual art brings to life the eternal questions about the artist and his work (disappointment and suffering, life and death), and creating a mesmerizing experience that explores the eternal questions about the artist's role in society and the relationship between art and reality. The DVD features the mesmerizing performances of Sound Moves Duo (Svetozar Ivanov, piano and Bliss Kohlmyer, dancer), accompanied by evocative visual art that enhances the depth and emotional impact of the music.

Each viewing promises to reveal new layers of meaning and emotion, making it a truly unforgettable addition to any collection.

Perpetual Tango · Sound Moves Duo (DVD)

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews

  • first episode: Creaturae
    [1] Erik Satie - Le tango perpétuel 2:48
    [2] Igor Stravinsky – Tango 4:03
    [3] Samuel Barber - Hesitation Tango 3:36

    second episode: Obsessio
    [4] John Cage - Perpetual Tango 4:50
    [5] Alexander Scriabin - Sonata Fantasy, op. 19. Andante 8:15
    [6] Alexander Scriabin - Vers la flamme, op. 72 5:05

    third episode: Mortem
    [7] Alexander Scriabin - Five Preludes, op. 74 6:20

    epilogue: Mysterium
    [8] Henry Cowell - Aeolian Harp 2:21
    [9] Henry Cowell - The Banshee 4:27
    DDD 55:00

No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page